In search for a lease horse

My name is Joanna Nieznaj, I'm 19 years old and come from Sweden. I've just been accepted to the fast tack course on the Parelli Campus in Pagosa Springs, Colorado, May 21th - June 15th. My dream is to someday become a parelli instructor, and the fast track is the first step in that direction.

 

I'm therefore looking for a lease horse to have during the course.

 

I'm looking for a horse that has passed Level 3 and preferably is a Right brain Extrovert or Introvert. But his horsenality is not as important as his level skills. Why I'm looking for a Right Brain horse is because it is the horsenalities I have had most experience with, and believe it would be the best match for me since I'm an (mild) Rb Extrovert my self.

I started doing Parelli the summer of 2007, when we decided it was our last hope to get our unrideable mare, rideable. We knew about her "condition" when we bought her, and it was because of it she was for sale, and my mom just thought she was too beautiful. We early discovered that the cause of her behavior lay in a tooth that made the usage of the bit very painful along with a bad saddle. Although her physical pain went away, her memories did not. It was when Parelli became our last solution, and we were hooked.

 

At that time we owned only 5 icelandichorses. But only a year later my mom once again decided to rescue two other horses, this time, these horses were going to slaughter. This is when Parellis techniques helped me overcome my fear for riding (big) horses. (icelandichorses are actually just ponies)

Today we own 7 seven horses, our first two mares, their foals that are now grown up, the unrideable bucking mare, the two rescue horses, a swedish draft horse mare and a Swedish Warmblood ex trotter. I've been playing with all horses, but mostly with five of them that now are in Level 3, and I believe completing my level 3 before the end of the year.

I've only done one audition which was in 2010 for my Online Level 2, on which I got L2++. Since the auditions are not for free, I'm planning on doing the rest when I finish Level 4.

 

You can see all my videos of me playing with my horses on http://www.youtube.com/tamvildhast

Below you can see a video of the best of my journey so far.

 

If you think that your horse could help me fulfill my dream you are more then welcome to write me an email. [email protected] Please tell me a little about your journey with your horse as well as a video if you have, and how much you would want for leasing him out to me during this 4 weeks.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Julia

Kul video att se, du är jätteduktig Joanna :)

Hoppas du hittar en lämplig häst.

2011-09-25 @ 13:07:25
URL: http://hastligheter.blogg.se/
Postat av: emelie

Hade jag haft en egen häst hade du fått låna den med en gång! men är så inspererad på att hitta en vän att träna/leka efter parellis lära med!!

2011-10-17 @ 23:28:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback